Yin Yoga I love you <3

(Reklame, ikke sponset)

yin_yang_clip_art_26469
Have you ever tried Yin Yoga? If not you should.
Yoga comes in many shapes and forms which is so amazing because then we all can find something for us. But we all should try Yin, we have so much yang in our busy lives these days.
I have always been drawn to Hatha Yoga and the pranayama part( breathing ), it helps me balance. But after I started practice and now teach Yin Yoga it has really helped me fix my physical body after injuries I`ve had in my life in a way that Yang Yoga cannot.
It helped me to open up more and give me more mobility so that I can do the Yangpart even better.
And the most important thing ever, I get in touch with my self during the practice, almost like meditating.
After the Yin Practice I have this amazing blissful feeling.

I have been teaching Yin Yoga for a little while now, and last week I had this amazing crossfit practitioners who joined my class.
What I really like about you Crossfit people is that you really understand the importance of mobility.
Yin Yoga is a simple practice, but as you will descover simple does not mean easy…
Bilde 21.07.2016, 17.46.22

Think about holding your poses for 3 and up to 20 minutes, it can awaken alot of emotions.
And also to treat your body with respect and no judgement is not so easy all on our own.( If you are new at this I would strongly recommend that you practice with a teacher the first time so you can get some help and guidance, and absolutely not hold for 20 minutes)

This is taken from Yinyoga.com
Yin Yoga has the same goals and objectives as any other yogaform, but it directs the stimulation normally created in the asana portion of the practice deeper than the superficial or muscular tissues (which we are calling the yang tissues). Yin Yoga targets the connective tissues,like ligaments, bones, and the joints of the body that normally are not exercised very much in a more active style of asana practice.

Think about this: we stress all the time, on our way to work, on the work place, we stress to get home or get the kids from daycare or school before they close, we stress to give our children all they need to fit in this stressful society.
We stress to make dinner, stress off to the fitness senter to run even more or to build our muscles so that our body can handle all the stress we have. I love hard training and Yang like movements too, but when do we really drop our shoulders away from our ears, close our eyes and breathe?
Did you know that without Yin there is no point in the yang over time?
We may be strong as a bear, but without mobility and peace of mind it will come crashing down either way.
Think about it this way, how could we have cold without warm?, or high without low?
How could we manage wet if there was no dry?Or what good would up do if here was no down?

Think about it…

If you want to try Yin Yoga you can come to Hit the gym this summer, there I have some really good Yin practices. Send me a message or click on the link to find contact-information.
Bilde 06.08.2014, 10.34.35

Leave a Reply

